Directory

Contact information by state and project

Current Indian Extension projects are listed below and sorted by state. You can scroll down the page or use the drop-down list on the left side of the page to select a specific state. Content is updated whenever there are personnel changes within a program.

Filter by State

Alaska

Bristol Bay

Mara Bascujlaky – Program Director

Phone Number

907-452-8251 (ext. 3477)

Email

mara.bacsujlaky@alaska.edu

Tanana Chiefs

Heidi Rader – Program Director

Phone Number

907-452-8251 (ext. 3477)

Email

hbrader@alaska.edu

Arizona

Colorado River Indian Tribes

Adonis Alamban – Extension Educator

Phone Number

928-575-6507

Email

apalamban@email.arizona.edu

Trent Teegerstrom – Program Director

Phone Number

520-621-6245

Email

tteegers@ag.arizona.edu

Hopi

Susan Sekaquaptewa – Extension Educator

Phone Number

928-734-3708

Email

sks2@email.arizona.edu

Trent Teegerstrom – Program Director

Phone Number

520-621-6245

Email

tteegers@ag.arizona.edu

Hualapai

Elisabeth Alden – Extension Educator

Phone Number

928-916-4245

Email

aldene@cals.arizona.edu

Trent Teegerstrom – Program Director

Phone Number

520-621-6245

Email

tteegers@ag.arizona.edu

Navajo (Shiprock)

Alexandra Carlisle – Extension Educator

Phone Number

505-368-1028 or 505-330-1443

Email

acarlisle@email.arizona.edu

Trent Teegerstrom – Program Director

Phone Number

520-621-6245

Email

tteegers@ag.arizona.edu

Navajo (Tuba City)

Grey Farrell – Extension Educator

Phone Number

928-614-5560

Email

gfarrell@cals.arizona.edu

Trent Teegerstrom – Program Director

Phone Number

520-621-6245

Email

tteegers@ag.arizona.edu

Navajo (Window Rock)

Kristy Kinlicheenie – Extension Educator

Phone Number

928-206-0763 or 928-871-7406

Email

kristyldennison@email.arizona.edu

Trent Teegerstrom – Program Director

Phone Number

520-621-6245

Email

tteegers@ag.arizona.edu

Nathan Notah – Extension Educator

Phone Number

928-871-7686 or 505-870-0827

Email

44notah@email.arizona.edu

San Carlos Apache

Juan Arias – Extension Educator

Phone Number

928-475-2350

Email

jarias@cals.arizona.edu

Trent Teegerstrom – Program Director

Phone Number

520-621-6245

Email

tteegers@ag.arizona.edu

Connecticut

Mashantucket Pequot

Mary Concklin – Program Director

Phone Number

860-486-6449

Email

mary.concklin@uconn.edu

Shuresh Ghimire – Extension Educator

Phone Number

Email

shuresh.ghimire@uconn.edu

Florida

Seminole

Anita Neal – Program Director

Phone Number

561-993-1280

Email

asn@ufl.edu

Aaron Stam – Extension Educator

Phone Number

863-768-5020

Email

astam@ufl.edu

Idaho

Coeur d’Alene

Shaina Nomee – Program Director

Phone Number

208-686-1716

Email

snomee@uidaho.edu

Fort Hall

Danielle Gunn – Program Director

Phone Number

208-236-1046

Email

dgunn@uidaho.edu

Nez Perce

Danielle Scott – Program Director

Phone Number

208-621-3514

Email

dnscott@uidaho.edu

Michigan

Bay Mills

Dave Ivan – Program Director

Phone Number

517-432-7602

Email

ivand@msu.edu

Kathryn O’Donnell – Extension Educator

Phone Number

906-280-1786

Email

odonne94@anr.msu.edu

Minnesota

Minnesota

Nathan Meyer – Program Director

Phone Number

218-726-6473

Email

meyer179@umn.edu

Shirley Nordrum – Extension Educator

Phone Number

218-335-7436 or 218-368-1114

Email

nordr006@umn.edu

Mississippi

Mississippi Choctaw

James Henderson – Program Director

Phone Number

228-546-1000

Email

j.henderson@msstate.edu

Kaitlyn Ford – Extension Educator

Phone Number

601-656-2070

Email

kdf132@msstate.edu

Montana

Blackfeet Nation

Larry Brence – Program Director

Phone Number

406-874-8236

Email

lbrence@montana.edu

Verna Billedeaux – Extension Educator

Phone Number

406-338-2650

Email

vbilledeaux@montana.edu

Flathead

Larry Brence – Program Director

Phone Number

406-874-8236

Email

lbrence@montana.edu

Brenda Richey – Extension Educator

Phone Number

406-675-2700

Email

flatheadreservation@montana.edu

Fort Belknap

Larry Brence – Program Director

Phone Number

406-874-8236

Email

lbrence@montana.edu

Elizabeth Werk – Extension Educator

Phone Number

406-353-2656

Email

ewerk@montana.edu

Fort Peck

Larry Brence – Program Director

Phone Number

406-874-8236

Email

lbrence@montana.edu

Wendy Becker – Extension Educator

Phone Number

406-768-3451

Email

wbecker@montana.edu

Nevada

Duck Valley

Randy Emm – Tribal Coordinator

Phone Number

775-316-1184

Email

emmr@unce.unr.edu

Reggie Premo – Extension Educator

Phone Number

775-757-2120

Email

premor@unce.unr.edu

Pyramid Lake

Randy Emm – Tribal Coordinator

Phone Number

775-316-1184

Email

emmr@unce.unr.edu

Nik Wright – Extension Educator

Phone Number

775-773-2360

Email

wrightn@unce.unr.edu

Walker River

Staci Emm – Program Director

Phone Number

775-945-3444

Email

emms@unce.unr.edu

Candace Birchum – Extension Educator

Phone Number

New Mexico

Jicarilla

Patrick Torres – Program Director

Phone Number

505-863-5452

Email

patorres@ad.nmsu.edu

Jesse Lefevre – Extension Educator

Phone Number

575-235-8711

Email

lefevre@nmsu.edu

North Carolina

Eastern Band of Cherokee

Ronald Walker – Program Director

Phone Number

828-359-6930

Email

chumwalk@nc-cherokee.com

Oklahoma

Choctaw (Oklahoma)

James Shrefler – Program Director

Phone Number

580-924-5312

Email

jim.shrefler@okstate.edu

Osage

Nancy Johnson – Program Director

Phone Number

918-686-7800

Email

nancy.johnson@okstate.edu

Brandon Handke – Extension Educator

Phone Number

918-287-4170

Email

branden.handke@okstate.edu

Pawnee

Patricia Rayas Duarte – Program Director

Phone Number

405-744-6468

Email

pat.rayas_duarte@okstate.edu

Oregon

Warm Springs

Tracy Wilson – Program Director

Phone Number

541-475-7107

Email

tracy.wilson@oregonstate.edu

Washington

Colville

Dan Fagerlie – Program Director

Phone Number

509-690-0009

Email

fagerlie@wsu.edu

Linda Mclean – Tribal Office Director

Phone Number

509-634-2305

Email

ljmclean@wsu.edu

Kalispel

Dan Fagerlie – Program Director

Phone Number

509-690-0009

Email

fagerlie@wsu.edu

Cheryl Sample Reese – 4H Program Coordinator

Phone Number

509-447-7436

Email

cheryl.samplereese@wsu.edu

Wisconsin

Bad River

Matthew Calvert – Program Director

Phone Number

608-262-1912

Email

matthew.calvert@ces.uwex.edu

Joy Schelble – Extension Educator

Phone Number

715-681-0573

Email

joy.schelble@ces.uwex.edu

Wyoming

Wind River

Amanda Hitshew-Small – NR/4H Educator

Phone Number

307-332-2135

Email

ahitshew@uwyo.edu